Addressing the CS Education Community

Bring Relevant Data into your Courses

Eytan Adar <eadar@umich.edu>, University of Michigan
Michael Bernstein <msbernst@mit.edu>, MIT
Patrick Reynolds <patrick@piki.org>, BlueStripe Software
Eric Gilbert <egilber2@cs.uiuc.edu>, University of Illinois
Gregory Jones <gtjones@gsu.edu>, Georgia State University
Nanette Veilleux <veilleux@simmons.edu>, Simmons College
Stephen Majercik <smajerci@bowdoin.edu>, Bowdoin College

Python for Informatics

Michael Bommarito <michael.bommarito@gmail.com>, University of Michigan
Jonathan Zelner <jzelner@gmail.com>, University of Michigan
Sarita Yardi <syardi3@gatech.edu>, Georgia Tech
Robert Duvall <rcd@cs.duke.edu>, Duke University
Andrea Scripa <andrea.scripa@duke.edu>, Duke University
Turadg Aleahmad <turadg@cmu.edu>, Carnegie Mellon University
Deepak Kumar <dkumar@brynmawr.edu>, Bryn Mawr College

Early CS Courses

Kevin Wayne <wayne@cs.princeton.edu>, Princeton University
Monica Anderson <anderson@cs.ua.edu>, University of Alabama
Edward Gehringer <efg@ncsu.edu>, North Carolina State University
Chutima Boonthum-Denecke <chutima.boonthum@hamptonu.edu>, Hampton University
James Caristi <james.caristi@valpo.edu>, Valparaiso University
Frank McCown <fmccown@harding.edu>, Harding University
Susan Rodger <rodger@cs.dukee.edu>, Duke University

Easley & Kleinberg Courses

Thomas Hayden <thomas.hayden@eecs.northwestern.edu>, Northwestern University
Ed Carr <carre@acm.org>, North Carolina A&T State University
Scott Golder <scott@redlog.net>, Cornell University
Matt Kretchmar <kretchmar@denison.edu>, Denison University
Gary Marchionini <march@ils.unc.edu>, University of North Carolina
Christopher Mayfield <cmayfiel@cs.purdue.edu>, Purdue University

Advanced Course

Daniel Katz <dmartink@umich.edu>, University of Michigan
Qiaozhu Mei <qmei@umich.edu>, University of Michigan
Albert Esterline <esterlin@ncat.edu>, North Carolina A&T State University
Panagiotis Metaxas <pmetaxas@wellesley.edu>, Wellesley College
Ali Erkan <aerkan@ithaca.edu>, Ithaca College

Social Computing & Visualization

Karrie Karahalios <kkarahal@cs.uiuc.edu>, University of Illinois
Ying Ding <dingying@indiana.edu>, University of Indiana
Jeffrey Boase <jboase@rutgers.edu>, Rutgers University
Richard Lucic <lucic@cs.duke.edu>, Duke University
Fred Stutzman <fred.stutzman@unc.edu>, University of North Carolina
Angela Zoss <amzoss@indiana.edu>, Indiana University

Broadening CS to include Social Media

Ben Shneiderman <ben@cs.umd.edu>, University of Maryland*
Moira Burke <moira@cmu.edu>, Carnegie Mellon University
Nicole Ellison <nellison@msu.edu>, Michigan State University
Jeff Forbes <forbes@cs.duke.edu>, Duke University